The Alberta British Columbia District as been an associate organization of Lutheran Church -- Canada since the founding of the national church body at a convention of Missouri Synod congregations in Canada in 1988.    Its purpose has been to provide spiritual, administrative and professional supports and services on a geographic level to congregations of Lutheran Church -- Canada in Alberta and British Columbia.   


The ABC District, as a church,  is structured very similarly to a congregation.  In other words, the ABC District is made up of its members and exists as an association of members.   Its mandate is dictated by its constitution, and its work is determined by its members as they meet in convention.   The elected leaders of the District are accountable to the members in convention and communicate with their counterparts in the rest of Lutheran Church -- Canada.


 Our Mandate 

At this point, the leaders of the Lutheran Church -- Canada, Alberta British Columbia District have been tasked to deal with the association's administrative responsibilities that are still ongoing as  it completes a transition to a new national and regional structure in Lutheran Church -- Canada.    The religious and professional responsibilities have been transferred to the Synod leadership in Winnipeg as well as to a regional pastor, Pastor Robert Mohns, based in Calgary. 


The congregations and members of Lutheran Church -- Canada, Alberta British Columbia District met in convention in October, 2018.   At this convention, they elected the Rev Roland Kubke, who  is the Chairman of the Board, Mr William Fraser, who is the Treasurer, and Mr Aaron Ball, who is the Secretary.  


If you have questions and would like someone to contact you please complete this form ... 

1533 Parkland Drive, Parkland County, T7Y 2T6 

Tel: 780-236-0577

Success! Message received.